NRCC Names New Crop Of 2010 “Young Guns”

The National Republican Congressional Committee (NRCC) announced the names Wednesday of the 16 candidates who have reached the highest level of the group’s “Young Guns” program, challengers the party sees as key to retaking control of the House of Representatives this fall.

The 16 NRCC candidates are:

Rick Crawford, Arizona; Andy Barr, Kentucky; Robert Dold, Adam Kinzinger and Randy Hultgren, Illinois; Stephen Fincher, Tennessee; Mike Fitzpatrick, Pennsylvania; David Harmer, California; Joe Heck, Nevada; Keith Fimian and Robert Hurt, Virginia; David McKinley, West Virginia; Mick Mulvaney, South Carolina; Kristi Noem, South Dakota; Tom Reed, New York; and Todd Young, Indiana.

Read more from Joseph Weber at the Washington Times

Leave a Reply